Testing Out Expostory

Feb - 06 2014 | By

We are learning about expository writing in English and we had to think of something to explain. This is the thing that I thought up of so tell me what you think: (It’s kinda weird.)

Look at all this JUNK lying around. Junk is pretty unnecessary.

For one thing, trash can clutter up your home making it smell, and remove useful space. Say if I leave every wrapper and bag that I have used throughout the house. It smells like all the food I have eaten from the last week, and it makes everything look terrible. IT’S SO DIRTY EVERYWHERE. AHHHHHHHHH! *pulls hair out. Anyways for perfectionists like me, we like to keep things nice and orderly, so this makes us have a heart attack.

Furthermore you won’t ever use it! For instance, if I had a banana and once I was finished I was left with the peel, would I keep it? For what it does absolutely nothing. Why would you keep it if instead you could throw it away. Anything that doesn’t have a purpose I’m my life, can be thrown away. (Besides, I HATE BANANAS)

Despite the thirteen years I have loved I have never found anything helpful about junk. It stinks, clutters, and gets your parents mad at you. Things don’t always have a purpose. But maybe someday— someday I can find a use for trash but until then…. *burns trash with flamethrower 🙂

4 Comments

  1. gabriels455 says:

    hahaha I love your post! And I love those asterisks! very good voice and transitioning, But you may want to make some more paragraphs. That first one could be split into three: smell, take up space, disorderly.

  2. samm407 says:

    Trash is actually my best friend. I like to keep it cluttered around and bathe in a filthy soothing mess. I know its not hard to walk it to walk it to the trash but I’m too lazy to do anything.

  3. georgeh660 says:

    I like your use of the dash and the ellipsis. I agree that junk and trash have no use and just litter up everything. It makes everything stinky and yucky. I hate trash and junk.

  4. Hello Clark!

    It’s fabulous to note your writing skills. I love the way you organize ideas about junks.

    Here in the Philippines, there are many people really investing a lot to those junk materials. They turn the many junks into money. The Filipino term for that is “MAY PERA SA BASURA.” In English, it is, “THERE’S MONEY in the TRASH.”
    Trashes or junks here are creatively injected into the three Rs – redude, reuse, and recycle.

    In my case, after eating, most of my trashes or junks are plastics through the use of foods. I usually wash them first before throwing. I love it that way everyday. I burry to some of my jnuks and seldomly burn.

    God is good all the time! Everything has its own order!

    Cheers from,
    Quirino High School, Project 3,
    Quezon City, Metro Manila, Philippines
    [ROLANDO R. BARCELON, Chemistry Teacher]



Write you response




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar