I Am From Poem

Nov - 22 2013 | By

I am from freezer’s
From ice cream and Popsicles
I am from the big backyard
With birds and wildlife
I am from the soil
The fox’s cunning wit
Inspires me to thing logically
I am from Christianity and Christmas
From my dad and mom
I am from church and work
And from music
I am from “you get what you get and you don’t throw a fit” and
“How can you have any pudding if you don’t eat your meat?
And “clean-up”
I am from Easter
I’m from Austin and Scotland
And Swedish meatballs and ahi tuna
From the Vietnam war
And making cakes
From sepia pictures
And under the bed monsters
I am from all that was and all that will ever be.

Tags:

2 Comments

  1. vincentz513 says:

    I think this is a great poem. Plus, think the game widget is cool

  2. lschoch says:

    So very true to say,”You get what you get, and you don’t throw a fit!” 🙂



Write you response




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar